UPDATE - COVID-19 Vaccines Will Soon Be Available at CCRTA Transfer Stations

CORPUS CHRISTI, TX – The Corpus Christi Regional Transportation Authority (CCRTA) is partnering with the Corpus Christi – Nueces County Public Health District to provide Johnson & Johnson, Moderna, and Pfizer COVID-19 vaccinations at each of the CCRTA’s Transfer Stations beginning next month. Vaccines will be available at designated transfer stations from 7:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Upon request, the Corpus Christi – Nueces County Public Health District will provide free bus tokens to individuals receiving the vaccine at any CCRTA Transfer Station.

CCRTA Transfer Station Vaccination Schedule:

  • Wednesday, June 2 - Staples Street Station, 602 North Staples Street.
  • Thursday, June 3 - Port Ayers Transfer Station, 4311 Ayers Street.
  • Wednesday, June 9 - Southside Transfer Station, 5314 McArdle Road.
  • Thursday, June 10 - Robstown Transfer Station, 401 East Avenue A, Robstown, TX.

“This is an exciting opportunity made possible by our great partnership with our local Public Health District. Together, we are working to make COVID-19 vaccines more accessible to our community,” said Jorge G. Cruz-Aedo, CCRTA Chief Executive Officer.

A press conference announcing the partnership will be held on Tuesday, June 1, at 9 a.m. at 602 North Staples Street.

For information on COVID-19 and vaccination availability, please visit www.cctexas.com/coronavirus. For details on the CCRTA, please visit ccrta.org.

Media Representatives can contact the CCRTA Marketing Department by calling 361-500-2070 or by email at marketing@ccrta.org.