Swearing-In Scheduled for Newly Elected Mayor & City Council Members

CORPUS CHRISTI, TX - City Secretary Rebecca L. Huerta announces the following schedule of events on Tuesday, January 12, 2021, related to the swearing-in of the following newly elected members of the Corpus Christi City Council:

  • Paulette Guajardo - Mayor
  • Michael Hunter - At-Large
  • John Martinez - At-Large
  • Mike Pusley - At-Large
  • Billy Lerma - District 1
  • Ben Molina - District 2
  • Roland Barrera - District 3
  • Greg Smith - District 4
  • Gil Hernandez - District 5

Farewell Ceremony – Outgoing City Council Members

9:30 a.m., Council Chambers, City Hall, 1201 Leopard St.

Swearing-in – Newly Elected City Council Members

10:00 a.m., Council Chambers, City Hall, 1201 Leopard St.

Due to COVID-19, the Council Chambers at City Hall are closed to the general public. Meetings may be viewed live via one of the following:

Television:  Spectrum Channel 1300

                     Grande Channel 20 or AT&T Uverse Channel 99

Internet:       www.cctexas.com/cctv

YouTube:     CCTVCorpusChristi

Facebook:    @citygov

A regular City Council meeting follows at 11:30 a.m. in Council Chambers, City Hall, 1201 Leopard St.

For more information, contact the City Secretary’s Office at (361) 826-3105 or visit us online at www.cctexas.com/departments/city-secretary.