City Council Appoints Rajan Ahuja to Port Commissioners

CORPUS CHRISTI, TX – At today’s regularly scheduled City Council meeting, Mayor Paulette M. Guajardo and Council Members approved the appointment of Rajan Ahuja to the Port of Corpus Christi Authority of Nueces County, Texas. Mr. Ahuja is the CEO of Texegy LLC, and President & COO of SV Energy Co. LLC, independent oil and gas exploration and production companies in Corpus Christi. He has been a resident of Corpus Christi for 33 years.

Mr. Ahuja will serve a three-year term through December 31, 2023.

Three of the seven Port Commissioners are appointed by the Corpus Christi City Council.

Port Commission efforts are directed toward encouraging industrial expansion, attracting new cargo, building and maintaining public terminals, setting operational policy and cooperating with the Federal Government as a local sponsor in maintaining and further improving vital navigation channels.

For more information, contact the City Secretary’s Office at 361-826-3105.