New Mayor and City Council Sworn In

City of Corpus Christi

CORPUS CHRISTI, TX - Earlier today, the City of Corpus Christi swore in a new Mayor and Council as follows:

Paulette M. Guajardo – Mayor

Previously served two terms as an At-Large Council Member.

Michael Hunter – Council Member, At-Large

Third term

John Martinez – Council Member, At-Large

An attorney, newly elected Council Member Martinez will serve his first term on City Council as an At-Large representative.

Mike Pusley – Council Member, At-Large

A former Nueces County Commissioner, Council Member Pusley is retired and will serve his first term on City Council as a newly elected At-Large representative.

Billy A. Lerma – Council Member, District 1

Council Member Lerma is retired from the U.S. Postal Service. He will serve his first term on City Council as the newly elected District 1 representative.

Ben Molina – Council Member, District 2

Third term

Roland Barrera – Council Member, District 3

Second term

Greg Smith – Council Member, District 4

Third term

Gil Hernandez – Council Member, District 5

Second term

The new City Council’s term runs from January of 2021 through November of 2022.