Newly Elected Mayor & City Council Members Swearing-In Set for January 12

CORPUS CHRISTI, TX - City Secretary Rebecca L. Huerta announces the following schedule of events, on January 12, 2021, related to the swearing in of the following newly elected members of the Corpus Christi City Council:

Paulette Guajardo – Mayor

Michael Hunter – At-Large

John Martinez – At-Large

Mike Pusley – At-Large

Billy A. Lerma – District 1

Ben Molina – District 2

Roland Barrera – District 3

Greg Smith – District 4

Gil Hernandez – District 5

Farewell Ceremony – Outgoing City Council Members

9:30 a.m. Council Chambers, City Hall, 1201 Leopard St.

Swearing-In – Newly Elected City Council Members

10:00 a.m. Council Chambers, City Hall, 1201 Leopard St.

Due to COVID-19, the Council Chambers at City Hall are closed to the general public. Meetings may be viewed live via one of the following:

Television:  Spectrum Channel 1300

                     Grande Channel 20 or

                     AT&T Uverse Channel 99


YouTube:     CCTVCorpusChristi

Facebook:    @citygov

A regular City Council meeting follows at 11:30 a.m. in Council Chambers, City Hall, 1201 Leopard St.

For more information, contact the City Secretary’s Office at (361) 826-3105 or visit us online at