Final Day to Early Vote

CORPUS CHRISTI, TX – Today is the last day to vote early! You have until 7:00 p.m. tonight to cast a ballot early. Here’s a list of the 15 early voting sites located throughout the city and Nueces County:

  • Nueces County Courthouse, 901 Leopard Street, Corpus Christi

  • Calallen ISD Administration Building, 4205 Wildcat Drive, Corpus Christi

  • Corpus Christi City Hall, 1201 Leopard Street, Corpus Christi

  • Corpus Christi Fellowship, 6602 S. Staples Street, Corpus Christi

  • Deaf and Hard of Hearing Center, 5151 McArdle Road, Corpus Christi

  • Ethel Eyerly Senior Center, 654 Graham Road, Corpus Christi

  • Greenwood Senior Center, 4040 Greenwood Drive, Corpus Christi

  • Veterans Memorial High School, 3750 Cimarron Boulevard, Corpus Christi

  • Valencia Hall, 6110 Ayers Street, Corpus Christi

  • West Oso ISD, 5050 Rockford Drive, Corpus Christi

  • Hilltop Community Center, 11425 Leopard Street, Corpus Christi

  • Schlitterbahn, 14353 Commodore Drive, Corpus Christi

  • Bishop City Hall, 203 E. Main Street, Bishop

  • Driscoll ISD (Old Cafeteria) 425 Dragon Street, Driscoll

  • Petronila Elementary, 2391 Co Road 67, Robstown

City Secretary Rebecca L. Huerta encourages voters to take advantage of early voting since Election Day falls on Saturday, May 6, 2017, the same day as the Buccaneer Days Illuminated Night Parade.

If you are unable to vote early, City Hall, located at 1201 Leopard Street and along the parade route, is an Election Day polling place. If you get to the parade route before 7:00 p.m. and haven’t voted, you can do so at City Hall. All registered Corpus Christi voters can vote at any one of the Vote Center locations. For a complete list of vote centers, visit the City’s website at, and go to “Current Information / 2017 Special Election Central”. 

Early Voting Dates and Times:

Tuesday, May 2, 2017                                                                                7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Election Day Voting Information:

Saturday, May 6, 2017                                                                                7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

For more information on the Special Election, contact the City Secretary’s Office at (361) 826-3105.