Drawing of Names to Determine Ballot Order for Runoff Election

CORPUS CHRISTI, TX - City Secretary Rebecca L. Huerta has scheduled a drawing to determine the order of placement of names on the ballot for the December 18, 2018 runoff election for mayor and city council members in Districts 1, 2, 3, and 5. The candidates in the runoff election have been invited to City Council Chambers at City Hall, 1201 Leopard Street, at 10:00 a.m. on Tuesday, November 20, 2018, to take part in the drawing. Candidates can either draw for themselves, send a representative to draw for them, or a member of the City Secretary’s staff will draw for the candidate.

Early voting will be held from Saturday, December 8, 2018 through Friday, December 14, 2018.  If you are not already registered to vote, the last day to register, in order to vote in this runoff election, is Monday, November 19, 2018.

The following is a list of candidates who are in the runoff election:

Mayor:  Joe McComb

              Michael Hall

Dist. 1:   Joy Miller

              Everett Roy

Dist. 2:   Sylvia Campos

               Ben Molina

Dist. 3:    Roland Barrera

               Eric Cantu

Dist. 5:    Paul Thurman

               Gil Hernandez