Corpus Christi Mayor-Elect Swearing-In Ceremony

CORPUS CHRISTI, TX - City Secretary Rebecca L. Huerta announces the newly-elected Mayor of the Corpus Christi City Council will be sworn in during a special meeting of the City Council, Thursday, May 18, 2017, at 1:30 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chambers, 1201 Leopard Street. 

The swearing-in ceremony will be conducted by The Honorable Sandra L. Watts, Presiding Judge, 117th District Court of Nueces County, Texas, and will be followed by a brief reception in the foyer area outside Council Chambers. 

Mayor McComb will then preside over a City Council workshop meeting following the swearing-in ceremony at 3:00 p.m. in the City Hall basement training room. His first regular council meeting as Mayor will take place Tuesday, May 23, 2017 at 11:30 a.m.

For more information, contact the City Secretary’s Office at (361) 826-3105.