City Welcomes New Council Members

CORPUS CHRISTI, TX - The new Corpus Christi City Council is official, after being sworn in and signing their oaths Tuesday.

Each member spoke a few words to attendees of the special Council meeting. While thanking family, friends and supporters, members were honored to have the privilege to serve the community. The new council includes Mayor Joe McComb, At-Large Council Member and Mayor Pro Tem Paulette Guajardo, At-Large Council Members Michael Hunter and Rudy Garza, Jr., District 1 Council Member Everett Roy, District 2 Council Member Ben Molina, District 3 Council Member Roland Barrera, District 4 Council Member Greg Smith and District 5 Council Member Gil Hernandez.

The group also bid farewell to Debbie Lindsey-Opel for her service as a Council Member. The Mayor and Council presented her with parting gifts including a clock and roses.